Sacred Heart of Jesus

O Most Sacred Heart of Jesus, in your wounds I find my consolation, in your pierced heart I find a companion for my sorrows. O most Sacred Heart of Jesus, in you heart’s joy I find contentment, in your purity I find my hope. O most Sacred Heart of Jesus, in the radiant light streaming from your heart my blindness disappears; in your fiery love I am ablaze with awe. O most Sacred Heart of Jesus, in your humiliation I can bear scorn from others, in your longings I am fulfilled. O most Sacred Heart of Jesus, in the blood and water which gushed forth from your lanced heart I am reborn in you; you refresh my very being.

Forever beating in the love of the Holy Trinity is found your human heart, authoring life and radiating eternal affection. Would that I could find God’s treasure, it would be found in a humble and contrite heart. You by your divinity know all things divine and by your humanity feel all things human. By the mystery of your Sacred Heart, you have united man to yourself forever. Hold back nothing from me that could draw me more completely into the deepest recesses of your heart. Whether peace or distress, bliss or grief, I accept all as an invitation to know you and love you more profoundly. O Lord, perfect me in your love, confirm me in your grace and take delight in the richness of my surrender. Where your treasure lies there you will find my heart. Amen.

Sign of the Cross

In the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit. Amen.



We fly to your patronage, O holy Mother of God. Despise not our petitions in our necessities, but deliver us from all dangers, O ever glorious an blessed Virgin.

The Rosary

The Rosary is a form of vocal and mental prayer on the Mysteries of our Redemption , divided into twenty decades. The recitation of each decade is accompanied by meditation on one of the twenty events or “mysteries” in the life of Christ and his Blessed Mother.

How To pray the Rosary:

1. Make the Sign of the Cross

2. Say the “Apostles’ Creed”

3. Say the “Our Father”

4. Say three “Hail Marys” and the “Glory Be.”

5. Begin each Mystery with one Our Father followed by ten “Hail Marys”.

6. End each mystery with the “Glory Be” followed by the “Fatima Prayer”

7. After concluding all five mysteries, pray the “Hail Holy Queen:”

“Hail, Holy Queen, Mother of mercy, our life, our sweetness, and our hope. To thee do we cry, poor banished children of Eve. To thee do we send up our sighs, mourning and weeping in this vale of tears. Turn then, most gracious advocate, thine eyes of mercy towards us and after this, our exile, show unto us the blessed fruit of thy womb, Jesus. O clement, O loving, O sweet Virgin Mary. V. Pray for us, O holy Mother of God. R. That we may be made worthy of the promises of Christ.”

followed by the “Fatima Prayer:”

“O God, whose only begotten Son, by His life, death, and resurrection has purchased for us the rewards of eternal life, grant, we bessech Thee, that meditating upon these mysteries in the most Holy Rosary of the Blessed Virgin Mary, we may imitate what they contain, and obtain what they promise: through the same Christ our Lord. Amen.”

It is customary to offer prayers for the Holy Father (Our Father, Hail Mary & Glory Be) the local Bishop (Our Father, Hail Mary & Glory Be) and the holy Souls in Purgatory (Our Father & Hail Mary) before closing the Rosary with the sign of the Cross.

The Rosary Mysteries consist of 4 groups as follows:

Joyful Mysteries

I. The Annunciation

II. The Visitation

III. The Nativity

IV. The Presentation of our Lord

V. The Finding of our Lord in the Temple

Sorrowful Mysteries

I. The Agony in the Garden

II. The Scourging at the Pillar

III. The Crowning with Thorns

IV. The Carrying of the Cross

V. The Crucifixion and Death of our Lord

Glorious Mysteries

I. The Resurrection

II. The Ascension

III. The Descent of the Holy Spirit

IV. The Assumption of our Blessed Mother into Heaven

V. The Coronation of Mary as Queen of Heaven and Earth

Luminous Mysteries

I. The Baptism of Christ in the Jordan

II. The Manifestation of Christ at the Wedding of Cana

III. The Proclamation of the Kingdom of God with His Call to Conversion.

IV. The Transfiguration

V. The Institution of the Eucharist